Skip to main content

Odisha Teacher Eligibility Test (OTET) 2012 Application Form & Admit Card

Board of Secondary Education (BSE), Odisha has announced the Schedule for first ever Teacher Eligibility Test (TET) to be held in the State of Odisha. Odisha Teacher Elibility Test (OTET) 2012 is scheduled to be held on 05.08.2012 at the exam Centres across the State of Odisha (Orissa). OTET is now mandatory for the candidates to be eligible for appointment as teachers in Primary and Upper Primary Government Schools in Odisha. The eligibility criteria for appearing in OTET 2012 is given in the Regulations and Guidelines issued by  Board of Secondary Education, Odisha.
The eligible candidates who are interested in appearing for OTET 2012 should report at any of the Nodal Centres designated for this purpose to fill up application forms and deposit examination fees including any of the following high Schools:
i) S.B. High School, Cuttack 
ii) Zilla School, Puri 
iii) Capital High School, Unit-III, Bhubaneswar 
iv) Brajendra High School, Nayagarh
v) Zilla School, Sambalpur
vi) George High School, Baragarh 
vii) Govt. Girls High School, Jharsuguda 
viii) R.B.D. High School, Deogarh 
ix) Uditnagar High School, Rourkela 
x) Angul High School, Angul 
xi) Govt. High School, Biramaharajpur 
xii) Zilla School, Balasore 
xiii) B.N. High School, Anandapur 
xiv) D.N. High School, Keonjhar 
xv) Karanjia High School, Karanjia 
xvi) Rairangpur High School, Rairangpur 
xvii) Govt. Girls High School, Bhadrak 
xviii) Raja A.T. High School, Khariar Road 
xix) A.J.O. High School, Phulbani
xx)  J.D. High School, Boudh
xxi) B.B. High School, Dhenkanal
xxii) Zilla School, Jajpur 
xxiii) M.N. High School, Pattamundai 
xxiv) B.B. High School, Kujanga 
xxv) Port Trust High School, Paradeep

The duration of  Odisha Teacher Elibility Test  in each paper shall be one hour and 30 minutes and the questions in OTET 2012 will be multiple choice questions.  The minimum pass mark in each paper for General Catagory candidates is 60% i.e. a person who secures 60% or more marks in a paper shall be treated as OTET 2012 pass. In case of SC, ST, OBC, SEBC & PH catagory candidates, the minimum pass marks will be 50%. The OTET qualifying  certificate shall be valid for 7 years from the date of OTET 2012. There is no restriction on the number of attempts a person can take for acquiring OTET certificate. Further, a candidate who has qualified OTET may appear again in future for improving his/ her score in OTET. The candidates are required to collect OTET 2012 Admit Card / Hall Ticket from 30.07.2012 to 04.08.2012 from the respective Nodal Centres. The detailed information regarding OTET 2012 eligibility criteria, exam fee, procedure for submission of OTET 2012 application form and other relevant details are given on BSE, Odisha website - The candidates are advised to refer the information given on the aforesaid website including Odisha TET 2012 Regulations and Guidelines for complete details.

Popular posts from this blog

Delhi ITI Admission Rank / Merit List 2020

 The Department of Training & Technical Education, Government of NCT of Delhi had invited online applications for admission in various curses imparted by 19 Government ITIs of Delhi which are having 10960 seats for the session 2020-21 in 49 different trades. The registration for admission in Delhi ITI courses is over and the last date for payment of fee is 16/09/2020 whwreas last date for verification / satyapan is 18/09/2020. The candidates would be aware that the online admission process organised through is only for admission in ITI courses offered by Government ITIs of Delhi and not for private institutions. The next step in the process is choice filling, the last date of which is 20/09/2020. Once these steps are completed, the admission authority would publish the Delhi ITI Rank / Merit List 2020 for the purpose of admission for the session 2020-21, the tentative date for the same is 21/09/2020. The candidates who have applied for admission in cer

HTET 2020 Application Form / Exam Date

The people aspire to be teachers in government schools in Haryana are eagerly waiting for announcement and latest news of HTET 2020. Haryana Teacher Eligibility Test is conducted by Board of School Education Haryana to ascertain the eligibility of the candidates for appointment as teachers in government schools at different grades. Last year, HTET 2019 was conducted in November 2019 for level 1, 2 & 3. Considering the COVID pandemic, there is no certainty so far about HTET2020 and news in this regard is expected to be announced in due course through official notification to this effect. Considering the prevailing situation and the fact that not much time have elapsed since the last Haryana Teacher Eligibility Test conducted in November 2019, exact time table will be available only after issuance of notification in this regard by the concerned examination conducting authorities. One more information in this regard is that Adhar Card has been made compulsory for the candidates for

Odisha B.Ed. Admission Application Form 2020

SCERT, Odisha is conducting the online process for admission in one year B.Ed. Course (Fresh & In Service) for the session 2012-13 in teacher training institutes across the state of Odisha.  Odisha B.Ed Admission Application Form 2012 can be downloaded from SCERT, Odisha website. Odisha B.Ed. admission online application (2012-13) procedure is as given below:  a) The interested candidate should visit the SCERT website ( ). b) Click on the link "ADMISSION". c) Thereafter, separate rows will appear for B.Ed. (Fresh) and B.Ed. (In Service).  The candidate should click on the pdf file sign appearing just below the heading 'Download Application Form' and in front of the concerned B.Ed. course for which they intend to apply for admission.  d) The candidate should enter his/ her Name and Date of Birth on the next screen. e) After filling up his/her name and date of birth, candidate should take a print out of the B.Ed. application form